Hermes: The Love Doesn’t Stop

After having attended the Hearts and Crafts press lunch at Sala Bistro and having watched the Hermes documentary thereafter, I have even more respect and appreciation for Hermes. The documentary has given a very heartwarming human element to how each merchandise at Hermes is made. (More on the documentary soon)

So today, I want to share more Hermes love 🙂

Have you seen the Hermes Roulis bag?

The Hermes Roulis Bag
Today, I saw a gorgeous Roulis in Rubis at Hermes Manila boutique. It. Is. BEAUTIFUL!! I love the understated elegance that the bag brings. The shape is very similar to a Hermes Constance, although this is a little more discreet sans the “H”. In the H’s place, is the elongated chaine d’ ancre (anchor chain), another insignia deeply associated with Hermes.

The bag is very pretty when carried.

You can carry it cross- body, on the shoulder (long strap), or you can fold over the strap to make it shorter. It’s very versatile. The Roulis has 3 interior compartments which will allow you to organize the contents of your bag much better. This is without a doubt the better alternative to the Hermes Constance. The more I stare at the bag, the more I love it! *lust lust lust*

And then you bag hags of course would already be very familiar with the Evelyne.

In Kiwi!
Sigh. If only the bank account permits, I think I’d want to own this Evelyne! Alas, I can only press my nose against the glass and imagine that this bag is mine 😀 An Hermes Evelyne is really worth the purchase. It’s one of the most versatile bags of Hermes– and it also happens to be very fairly priced! 🙂

Oh Hermes, Hermes, Hermes…. *dreamy look*

x
TheBagHag

Leave a comment