Spot On, Fendi!

This season’s Fendi bags are getting me quite excited ๐Ÿ™‚

The Chameleon for one, may not be mind-blowingly different design- wise, but you know what? It works for me. And I think it’s one of the key styles I’d like to see myself carry over and over again for the long haul. It’s not a trendy piece, so you know that five years down the road, you won’t catch anyone say “oh that’s so twenty years ago.”  Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜€

This bag comes HIGHLY recommended!!!

And then you have the Silvana bag

That 70s look is back! ๐Ÿ™‚
I am loving these mixed leather bags. The different textures on one bag, when done tastefully like the Silvana (named after 70s Italian actress Silvana Mangano) gives the bag instant class. I can see this bag paired with a nice, soft pair of high- waisted denim flares. 
The Fendi peekaboo bag has been a staple in the brand’s bag lineup, but this is actually the first time I see the leopard print- black leather combination.

I like it! I do wish though that the bag’s not so heavy. Alas the frame’s made of some serious solid metal which makes it already heavy on its own, without anything else inside. If you have strong arms, then this bag is for you. If you do have a weak back or shoulders though, best to avoid this bag altogether. You don’t want to have to shell out moolah for a chiropractor (and for him/her to tell you that the reason why you are suffering is because of that heavy bag of yours lol).

And then there are the shoes.

Loving the 2 textures and 2 colors of this!
The chunky heels looked real nice with those thick ribbed colored tights worn by the models on the runway.  *The Fendi total look was smoking, in my opinion. Conservative, but it ROCKED!!*
Fendi FW 2011-2012, one of my favorite looks
Now, if you find those dual- colored heels far too “out there” for you, go for these ultra conservative ones below then ๐Ÿ™‚ They still rock!  And oh, since we’re talking chunky heels and not sky- high needle- thin heels, pretty sure you won’t be wobbling too much from wearing them too long ๐Ÿ™‚

Incidentally, you might want to check out LUISAVIAROMA as they carry a lot of  FENDI  ๐Ÿ™‚


FENDI BAGS

x
TheBagHag

Leave a comment