Food is Always a Cure in Singapore!

The only cure for my fatigue yesterday was not chicken rice. It was…

A steaming hot and trés spicy bowl of noodle soup from Ajisen Ramen 😀 I know, I know. It should’ve been chicken rice or at least bakuteh, but my brother and I were just not in the mood for either yet. We want to build anticipation for them and “attack” when ready 🙂 
Dinner happened at Crystal Jade. It was a light one because my brother is preparing for his swimming meet tomorrow. So I just binged on this in particular:
Chinese spinach. Sautéed with garlic. Sooo good!!
So DB tempted me with this dish too, but I did not budge. I was just not feeling very adventurous with… webbed goose feet. Not tonight! 😀
Care to try? 😀
So anyway, you are all probably thinking that I had a very healthy dinner tonight…
But then I had dessert. Not one piece of something sweet. not two. But THREE! Three full pieces of these terribly sinful and snowy Durian mooncakes!!!
The filling is SO rich!!! All durian!!! OMG.
*Oh Lawrd let me have a fully functional digestive system tonight, pleaaaaase LOL*
Having 3 of these just killed my plans to go out tonight. I was hoping to catch up with my French friend who’s in SG for graduate business school, but I had to scrap my plans after I couldn’t stop smelling my burp with essence of durian LOL *ewww seriously grooosss. Info overshare!!! LOL*. 
Now, let me sleep early tonight so that I can wake up early to go running with him tomorrow. YES. You read that right. RUNNING. You know how much I hate exercising *the very idea already makes me want to hide under my bedsheets. I’m THAT lazy!!* but after having hung out with a friend recently who squeezed my arms and said “they’re soft”, all I want to do now is tone my jellyroll arms and bitchslap my friend later as I flex my newly- formed muscles hahaha 😀 *joke! I’m not violent!! Not yet! LOL* 
Oh and take note, this is my first time to actually go “running” outdoors in foreign land 🙂 So wish me luck. And no, I will NOT wear a neon track suit *tempting… but ok, no. LOL*
Night, everyone! 🙂 And good luck to my dear brother #2. I hope he walks away from his meet with a medal again like the last time 🙂 So proud of him!!! ❤
x
TheBagHag

Leave a comment