Today is…

Cath Kidstonicon bag day once again!

It had been raining like mad here in Manila yesterday, and it seems that the rain is here to stay for another day. Which prompts me to write about bags that you should/ shouldn’t be carrying when it’s raining outside.
I highly recommend NOT carrying those smooth and light- colored leather bags out on rainy days to avoid the possible water stains on the bag– yes, this can still happen even if you’ve given your bag a nice coat or two of the Apple rain-stain repellant spray. So to avoid getting those unsightly stain marks, just give your leather bag a rest.
I advice carrying a darker colored bag for carry on rainy days– preferably a textured leather bag. So it looks like a black Chanel Caviar Classic Flap, a black Chanel Caviar Grand Shopping Tote, or a Hermes black togo/ clemence/ fjord birkin would do nicely on these days πŸ˜€
But if you’re on a budget like me and would likewise not want to risk carrying expensive designer bags on a rainy day, these are the bags I highly recommend.

Cath Kidston’s  Briar Rose Carry All Bag

This is one of my favorite styles of Cath Kidston because of its simplicity– it’s a squarish bag with a zippered enclosure. The bag’s made from oilcloth fabric which is waterproof, so water just slides right off the bag when caught in the rain πŸ™‚ This is really a tried and tested bag! The carry all bag comes in different designs too, so pick something out that would work with your wardrobe πŸ™‚ I am personally loving this briar rose design, by the way πŸ™‚ Perks up solid- colored outfits instantly!

And then there’s the Cath Kidston Candy Flowers Shopper

I have actually previously written up about this bag already as my new “le pliage” bag,  and I honestly cannot stress how happy I am using this bag. The inside of the bag is coated (this bag is also made from oilcloth) as opposed to the carry all bag which would see the bag coated from the outside. So either ways, if your bag gets wet, you are assured that the contents of your bag are not drenched. This is really a good bag, and it’s light and foldable– it’s great as a 2nd bag.

And then there’s the Candy Flowers Saddle Bag

I find this bag’s print so pretty! Reminds me so much of England (English rose haha). Since everyone’s into the Cambridge Satchel style of late, this is in keeping with that trend. I probably would never buckle up those belts though since I like to open and close my bag often πŸ™‚  The flap is a good “security” measure for the bag anyway. And love that the bag has side pockets too! (I’d use this as a school bag hehe– if I were back in school!)  There’s also a different print of this which I am liking– the Spot Saddle Bag

 

Yes, and I know there are so many fakes of this beautiful brand loitering around of late (I was told S&R was openly selling these totes and passing them off as “overruns”– no they’re NOT overruns. They’re fake– please, beware!). So make sure you only buy directly from Cath Kidston.

(Cath Kidston iconcurrently offers Free Delivery on orders over Β£75 in the UK!)

Cath Kidston Ltd.

Now peeps, don’t forget to stay dry πŸ™‚

x

TheBagHag

Leave a comment