The Famous Gals and Their Bags

A few days late, but still worthy of a post ๐Ÿ™‚

Maria Shriver was seen walking around Brentwood. She carried her Hermes birkin 35cm in Olive.

I like Maria’s style a lot. For some reason though, this photo of her reminds me of Jackie O! Am I the only one thinking this? It could be the glasses and the hair?

Anyway, a bag like hers, the Hermes Olive Birkin 35cm in Clemence Leather with Palladium Hardware, is currently available *preowned* at Tresorie for a really good price ๐Ÿ™‚

Meanwhile, Jessica Simpson who was seen out and about with her beau, carried a Fendi two- toned shopper.


LuisaViaRoma carries the same Fendi Textured Calfskin Bi-Color Shopping Tote bag, but in two different colors.

This featured one is in green *I love!!*

FENDI - TEXTURED CALFSKIN BICOLOR TOP HANDLE

There’s also a black- camel combination available at Luisa at the moment. I like that as well (it’s a safer color combination), but the green’s quite striking! ๐Ÿ™‚

And since I’ve been getting emails to feature Pippa Middleton and her bags, I thought I ought to start with the post- royal wedding photos of her as she and her family exit The Goring Hotel.
Photo credit: Zimbio
I had initially thought the bag looked like a Tod’s because of the double zippered compartments with a main compartment which probably encloses with a snap. (hehehe my mom had that particular Tod’s bag)
photo credit: Time Inc. Digital (In Style)
But then Tod’s zippers are vertical on the front, and the handles are thinner and much longer. Pippa’s bag also had that Marc Jacobs-y shape. Thanks to the internet, I found out they were made by a British firm called Modalu. Natch, the bag sells out after people find out the brand of Pippa’s bag.

x
TheBagHag

Leave a comment