Bvlgari: Cocktails, A Debut, and a "Jewel" of a Clutch!

What an intimate but crazy night at the Bvlgari press cocktails. Yes, it was “crazy” *wink* ( let me not elaborate further hahaha), but the bottom line remains this: IT WAS A FUN NIGHT with the girls ๐Ÿ™‚

Tonight’s the first time I actually went out again since I arrived, and was only too grateful to see familiar faces.

My lovely neighbor and Lifestyle Asia’s Cheryl Tiu, my foodie mate and Schu/ Myth owner Ruby Gan, and Style Weekend’s Liza Ilarde Cuenca.

I’m glad Business World High Life’s Judith Juntilla and Town and Country Magazine’s Jacs Sampayan agreed to have this photo taken! *Thanks for the big smiles :D*

And then there’s  Chino Tobias with Bvlgari PR & Marketing Supervisor, Jordyn Hill (who’s a secret fan of Justin Bieber and can’t wait for him to come to Manila… haha just kidding :D)

And a shot of me with my good friend and Look Magazine editor Mel Cuevas

Yes, I finally debuted “her” tonight ๐Ÿ™‚

Hermes Birkin 30cm “Special Order” Violet Chevre + Rose Shocking Combination

Smart old me failed to take photos of other very important people at Bvlgari: Mario Katigbak, Arribelle Ong, the Italian Ambassador and his lovely wife, as well as the wonderful sales team who were on hand to show the latest products of this premium brand.
So, if you are looking for a sleek “investment” clutch, you might want to check out Matthew Williamson’s collaboration with Bvlgari on bags for Spring/ Summer 2011, which features pieces like this one:

I know, I know, I’m biased that I chose this clutch– yes, because it’s purple. But also because it’s made in a rather unusual shape, reminding you of a beautifully cut precious stone ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s beautiful!

Bvlgari is located in Greenbelt 4 and in the newly renovated corner of the Silver Vault (watches and jewellery) inside Rustan’s Department Store in Makati.

x

TheBagHag

Leave a comment