Bag Review: Le Sportsac Sequined Cross Body Bag

I figured in between my travel blog, I might as well insert a bag review (or two if I am not too lazy and have some time) πŸ™‚

Today’s bag feature is a Le Sportsac sequined small cross- body bag from SHOPBOP!

And I’ll tell you why I like this. 1. It’s small and handy. I travel with medium- large bags, but it’s always important for me to bring along a small one for those quick jaunts that don’t require me to bring along my big camera. If you didn’t know this yet, I actually lost my wallet not too long ago in Italy during Milan Fashion Week. It was a very good thing that I had actually divided my wallet contents into 2! So when half of it was stolen, I still had some money and a spare credit card with me! Now that was what really saved me from crying back to Manila and having the family bail me out because I had no money! *I know, it would’ve been embarrassing if I did that, but haha I probably would’ve done it hahaha it was a stressful week back then, you know! :)* Carrying a smaller bag would’ve actually saved me- I would’ve been able to find out sooner if my wallet was stolen- plus at least the bag is handier, and closer to my body (I lost my wallet when I carried my big bag).
So now, 2nd reason why I like this? I love sparkles πŸ™‚ I am ashamed to admit that I have grown so fond of sparkles in the last few months (hello think Dolce & Gabbana’s Miss Sicily bag for FW 2011- 2012). I figured if I’m carrying a small Le Sportsac bag, it better make an impact of some sort and not just blend in with the rest of what I was wearing πŸ™‚ 
I will probably also be able to shorten the strap to make it sit on my waist (and have the strap go around my body like a belt)… yes, I know, fanny pack. But know what though, it’ll be pretty cute if you style it right. At the end of the day, it’s all about keeping those 2 hands free to carry your new loot/ souvenirs, and making sure that your wallet is intact!
So this is the bag that I’d buy. And for the price of US$48, it’s really a steal! Available for immediate purchase at SHOPBOP !

Oh and I just want to also let you peeps know that ShopBop Global (if you purchase, this will pop up on checkout) will already make an advance charge on your purchase for the estimated taxes and duties that may be imposed on your shipment when it lands in your country. It’s a pretty safe estimate and normally there are no other fees apart from that when the shipment arrives πŸ™‚ So shop away! πŸ™‚

x
TheBagHag

Leave a comment