Clothes Talk!

I’ve been quietly harping over not having clothes in my closet over the last few days (or wait, I may have harped about it once or twice on twitter- my bad). I have given away a lot of my clothes *because they became too tight on me hehe*, so I felt there was a need to update the closet with new pieces (and after that bag purchase I’m officially on another shoestring budget).  Don’t you all get that feeling that despite your overcrowded closet, you still can’t find anything decent to wear? Sigh, I feel that way lately. *I guess also because I realize I still own a lot of clothes that are no longer *ahem* age- appropriate lol*
Nowadays, the first place I go to for dressy clothes is online (simply because I am too busy lazy to try on clothes in stores haha. *I know, so thwap me because this is an unbecoming behavior for shopping- loving females hahaha– I just betrayed my own kind with that confession!! hehehe*). Online stores I always patronize are : The Outnet, Net-A-Porter, LuisaViaRoma, Nordstromicon, and ShopBop— all of whom ship merchandise to my home country, tax inclusive and with no more hidden charges when merchandise arrive at my doorstep. (Go check out those shopping sites I highly recommend!)

In the Philippines, I have also shopped for casual clothes online at Kamiseta (they even deliver for free nationwide if you purchase over Php 1,000 worth of merchandise). My fave is Kamiseta’s Liberty of London collection– and to this day, I love wearing them over a pair of my super worn- out jeans ๐Ÿ™‚

If I get inspired enough to actually go into shops here, I would shop international high street brands in- store at Promod, Zara and most recently, at Forever 21.

Am pleased to announce that Forever 21 finally opened their 2nd branch in the Philippines– inside the retail monolith that is SM Makati.

Just look at the shopping crowd last night!

Was also fortunate enough to have had a good chat with Aunt Tessie Sy- Coson who was instrumental in bringing in the Forever 21 franchise into Philippine soil (aka Teresita Sy- Coson of SM Investments. She was voted one of the most influential/ powerful women in business by Fortune Magazine. She is very sharp, very smart, and very humble. She is really one of the few women I truly admire so much– and is undoubtedly my business “idol”!) 

With Aunt Tessie at Forever 21 Makati opening. Daphne, Erika, and I chatted with her about SM’s evolution too. She’s really an amazing woman!

Also saw many fashionable women at the opening/ shopping event. Super cute (and young haha) fashion bloggers were introduced as Forever 21’s brand ambassadors: Trisha Gosingtian, Lissa Kahayon, Patricia Prieto, David Guison, Danah Stacy, and DJ Angelicopter.

I couldn’t concentrate on my shopping because of the crazy crowd so I vowed to go back. In the meantime, these 2 bags caught my eye before I left ๐Ÿ™‚

High Street Style: Alexa meets PS1.. in stripes ๐Ÿ˜€

Very Cath Kidston-ish!
Congratulations to Jane Kingsu-Cheng, Dixie Lim, and the Forever 21 Manila team–it was a very successful event!

Have a great Friday night, everyone!! ๐Ÿ™‚

x
TheBagHag

Leave a comment