Paris Fashion Week: Loewe Fall Winter 2011/ 2012 Bags!

I went to the Loewe show tonight and it was LOVE. I looooved the bags. I’m so used to seeing Loewe Amazona bags in suede that the calf leather bags tonight became a welcome change 🙂 See photos below and note some bags actually made use of mixed leather, tone on tone. It’s brilliant because it has that ultra luxe feel, at the same time will in high likelihood have a price that is still somewhat attainable (as opposed to an all exotic skin bag).

This bag reminds me of the Hermes Constance. The style is making a comeback

I love the classic shape of this doctor’s bag. This shape is always very popular.

With a side pocket too.

In immaculate white

A treasure box! 🙂

I am on a clutch frenzy of late, and this looks like something I would want to own. And in red too!!  Score!

I want this clutch!

Strong hardware detail on the bag with a crossover belt clasp

Beautiful clutch. I loved the “puffiness” of the leather

It’s a boxy bag, but it’s sooo feminine! 

I love the pop of color. Very, very classy  too!

THIS is LOVE. The lagoon crocodile top handle bag is sooo luxe!!

And here’s the video of the clothes for Fall/ Winter 2011- 2012 of Loewe. What a collection! I was really impressed!!

The clothes were brilliant, and the bags impressive (that lagoon colored croc bag really did it!).

I was extremely lucky enough to be granted backstage access to shoot some of the bags up close!

The photo doesn’t do this bag justice. In person, this is so beautiful! And I looove the “puffy” leather feel to it!
The Loewe Doctor’s Bag in Suede with Stud Accents

Leather and Lizard tone on tone. It’s marvelous!!
Boohoo, the croc bags were goooone!!!  I’m sure they were already kept, like immediately! *hahaha I’d keep the bag right away too* (I’m selfish that way hahaha)

Backstage, I saw Bryanboy with his Loewe Amazona bag in black (and he was talking to Loewe Creative Director Stuart Vevers) and also bumped into Kristin of The Clothes Whisperer taking shots. I wish Loewe would also open in Manila one day. I think their bags will do extremely well! 

P.S. Apologies if my photos are not as crisp, my camera was acting up on me 😦

x
TheBagHag

Leave a comment