A Little Red for Christmas!

‘Tis the season to carry RED!!!

LV Vernis Pomme D’Amour Alma

This is actually my very first RED bag since my dad’s passing last 2002. Red was my favorite color, and Red was a color that was associated with festivities in Chinese. I gave the color up for my dad (as is also tradition to give up red for 3 years following a family member’s passing). It’s only after 8.5 years that I brought red back into my life. I’m still not over not having my father around for the holidays, but now that I have this red bag, seeing it reminds me of him during the holidays when we used to have so much fun together with the family. 🙂
Gotta love Louis Vuitton as it’s the brand I chose to welcome RED back into my bag closet 🙂

RED!

 Just thought of sharing this on a beautiful and cool Sunday afternoon with you all. Have a great one, peeps!

IMPORTANT P.S. Today’s the beginning of my BagHag Tote giveaway! It’s a 5 bag- a- day giveaway  to readers/ twitter followers from December 5 – December 15! You can tweet me at twitter.com/thebaghag with “#baghagtote” and or leave me a note here that you want one! You need to have an active twitter account and you will need to follow me 🙂 *Manila winners have to pick up the tote at TRESORIE :D*
x
Mrs. T

Leave a comment