BAG REVIEW: Prada Fall/ Winter 2010

My two friends and I met up with Daphne, who invited us to see a movie today (thank you so much, D)!  I can’t stop saying this because it’s sooo true– Daphne’s really so stylish, 24/7.
She reminds me of all those beautiful women in the 50s who looked effortlessly stylish and  were always dressed up πŸ™‚ I love her look (she carries a Cath Kidston bag :D)! 

Today, I also bumped into Donita Rose

whom I haven’t seen in ages (the last time I saw her, her son Joshua was just a baby!!). Gosh, where did all that time go??? All our kids are growing up sooo fast! *pout* 😦

Speaking of growing up, one of the international brands I  “grew up” with, is Prada. In the late 80s- early 90s, I remember seeing Prada bags in Neiman Marcus— they only had about 2 back-to-back shelves of bags. And then they moved on to have their own little department and then not long after, their own “boutique” inside the department store. Prada began with those parachute nylon bags with chain straps and an  unmistakably identifiable inverted triangle logo. and the brand just kept going and going and going, and now it’s a brand already “high up there”, and is a constant favorite among fashion editors worldwide. 
For Prada’s Fall 2010 collection, here are the blog-worthy bags (and shoes):
Patent leather with that big twistlock in croc/ alligator skin. I like that croc /alligator skin twistlock as the focal point of the bag πŸ™‚
I think this bag is technically fantastic. Correct me if I’m wrong but I see this as a beautifully braided leather tote.
Might be a tad heavy to carry though, but it’s beautiful. Honestly speaking, I won’t buy it (because I am staying away from heavy bags at the moment) but I’m sure to admire this and try it on for size when it hits the store shelves.
But THIS bag, I’ll consider! I love the print, and I love that this top handle bag has exterior pockets. Plus, the bag looks like enough πŸ™‚ The bag looks like it’s made from the same parachute nylon fabric, but hmmm, if this is leather, I think it would be fantastic! I can’t wait to see this up close.
Here’s another look at the same style, in a different color

And then there were the shoes… I have a similar pair of shoes which I bought in the early 90s! I gotta dig that up!

I love the socks/ tights and the color of these shoes.

I’d gladly buy a new pair of shoes (these ones actually) if I had the money. These are beautiful. And I’m actually pleased to see that this style is back πŸ˜‰
(All photos from Style.com)
And now peeps, more quotes for the REEBOK contest :)! I swear, it’s getting more and more difficult to pick your “I BELIEVE” answers. I am trying hard not to pick similar ones, but they’re really all so good!  Keep your answers coming! πŸ™‚ So happy to receive all your emails– I will try to answer each one of them *at least that’s my goal!!* πŸ˜€ 
  1. I BELIEVE that simplicity is the highest form of sophistication. – Cris Nuguid
  2. I BELIEVE in the greatness of the Filipino race. We are all born to make our motherland proud… – Helen Sanchez
  3. I BELIEVE that it’s never too late to start making your dreams into reality- Annabele Lee
  4. I BELIEVE that most of the time we do not understand the bad things that come our way and that while we are hurt or lonely even in the most desperate of times, we are able to prevail. – Arch. Lea Dalisay
  5. I BELIEVE life is too short to be eating bad chocolates. Indulge! – Salima Macahilig

x,
Mrs. T
I believe that at the end of the day, there are still a lot of things money can never, ever buy. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment