A Mini Bag Dilemma + Bling Talk!

I have a mini dilemma (I say mini dilemma because 1. It’s not life- altering, 2. It’s really not important hehehe). You see, I’ve begun to check out what’s in my closet. And then I found some of my bags which I have not used for some time, and yet I have extreme difficulty letting them go. So what would you peeps do if you were in my shoes *errr make that in my bag closet hehehe*?
I’ll show you the bags:
1. Hermes Kelly Pochette in Pelouse Swift. 
I love this size, but I have hardly anything in my closet that works with this color. 😦 I ordered something else in the same style and it’s coming soon *woohoo* and well, I don’t really want to maintain 2 of the same style (I’ve been cutting down, remember?). But I loooove this color… plus I am very surprised at how resilient swift leather actually is– contrary to what I had first believed in. My only worry if I keep her is that I won’t be able to use her much (she looks so new still)
2. Louis Vuitton Pastel Glitter Cabas in Pink. 
Oh my Gawd, I have NOT used this bag in 2 years to be exact! She is a real lovely bag, with lizard handles. And I love that it’s in pink, with silver glittery monograms. I had a rough time getting this bag, even so far as asking one of my old colleagues from work to pull some strings to get it for me at the Louis Vuitton Champs Elyseés boutique at the time this bag came out! So “she” is special!*Gawd, I really find it soo difficult to let this bag go. Besides, this is now quite “rare” considering it was part of a limited edition set of Louis Vuitton bags for one of the brand’s Spring/ Summer collection.
Hmmm…. I’m thinking I should just let go of the Hermes Kelly pochette for now. What do you peeps think? Help! Would be great to hear your inputs!! (I’m still sorting out bags– and oh, Tresorie is planning on having a Pre- Valentine’s Day Sale too! :D)
On another note, I’ve been obsessing over some pieces at Accessory Lab *which is also why I think I need to let some bags go– to pay for bliiiiing :D*  One thing you peeps might not know is, I too, am a client (love your own much? hehehe).  One of my favorite designer pieces at Accessory Lab  is this multi- strand pearl necklace with different carved stone flowers.
I tried pairing it with my outfit today– 

I don’t know if you like my pairing *because the necklace is pastel-y while my jacket is all about “brights”* But oye, it’s all about florals hahahaha. Florals… for Spring? Groundbreaking! 😉 Ok, I don’t care if the whole look works or not (chic or tacky? It’s a toss-up!). But like I always say, girls, wear your confidence (*ahem* I wore my confidence today so I’m happpyyyyy hahaha)! Fashion is all about self- expression and it’s not about other people– it’s all about YOU! 🙂  It doesn’t really matter if others think you look chic or tacky. The important thing is,  you feel good about yourself! 🙂 Those who don’t like your “look” can just “look” elsewhere *muwahahaha biatch alert hahahaha*– seriously, right? 🙂

Anyway, here’s the closeup of the necklace (in real life, it looks much, much more stunning!!)

I think it dresses up a pretty blah outfit like the one I was wearing earlier. And it is also wonderful to wear for a formal occasion! 

Hint to DH: I would like this for Valentine’s Day, please 😀 This is a great deal compared to the JAR pieces of Ellen Barkin  *muwahahahaha high maintenance baghag wannabe alert!*

x
Mrs. T 

Frank Smythson Limited

Leave a comment