Greenbelt Sale: The (Half-baked) Report, January 2010 :)

I just began opening the Christmas presents yesterday that I left behind when I went with la famille to San Francisco, so it had been a fun few days, and well, it was a fun night *because I was still opening the pressies* πŸ˜€ *WooooHoooo!!!!*

Some of the best gifts I have received aren’t really even tangible, but I must admit to loving these 2 gifts (books) that I got– one is called French Chic (because I would LOVE to have my own place look like that one day), and the other is Queen’s Jewels (because I love Royals, and I love jewels). I haven’t stopped looking at these two books ever since I got them. They both feed those “desires” hahahaha. I’ve also gotten really cool gadgets, yummy bags *scooore!!! hahaha*, super sinful sweet confections, music CDs that I like, personalized stationary and pads which I can’t get enough of because I use loads of them, and food (flavored peanut butter for pasta!!!)

Here are the other peeps I would like to thank for our gifts (because I didn’t get to properly thank them last Christmas 2009): DaphneP, TintinD, SSI, AC+632, Rockwell Power Plant Mall, Dindin + Albryan, Barbie + JohnP, AprilP, RheaDVA, MelC, FionaA, JoanS, CecileVS, DollyC, LuisaV, PinkyT, TrishaB + family, CristinaL. Hmm have I forgotten anyone so far? Gifts opening again tomorrow, so til then πŸ˜€  *Giddy with excitement over the new “toys” :D*

Now here’s a brief report of my hokey day with my friend Dex, whom I met for lunch. We ended up hanging out at Greenbelt the whole day, even running into and having drinks at M Cafe with QTV dessert and cooking show host Sam Oh

(Happpppy birthdaaaaaay, Saaaaam!!!!)

At Greenbelt 4, we went into Prada— that pink and white bag in perforated leather is pretty πŸ™‚

I don’t know about you, but I like it. There’s even a bowling bag inside of this same perforated leather, and it does actually look like the real bowling bag of yesteryears πŸ™‚ It’s got a nice nostalgic feel to it. Very retro πŸ˜‰
If you have’t been to 158, Designers’ Blvd, do pass by– especially if you have a 35/ 36 shoe size. There’s a pair of Hogan patent ankle boots that has been marked down by 75%!! It’s something like 8k now. And the shoes are gorgeous– and they look very comfy to wear too! Go, go, go!!!
 

As for bags, they have YSL Muse, as well as the YSL Muse Two and the Y bags. Discounts aren’t as much as the Hogan shoes, but still, prices are quite reasonable!
At Louis Vuitton, the bag many have been waiting for is here– the Damier Azur Neverfull MM.
 
 It’s so perfect for Spring/ Summer!
Oh and did I tell you peeps that we ended up going to Promod to check out the sale? Dex egged me to wear this fully sequined black jacket to which I happily obliged. I didn’t realize I’d actually love the jacket enough to buy it, but I did! *hahahaha* I am planning to pair this with my hoochie mama shoooooes!! (Do I look Hoochie Mama in this outfit??? The white shirt was too loose though, so I didn’t get it. The denim shorts? I loved the fit but well, I am not comfy wearing shorts anymore because of the presence of cellulite on my thighs *which you cannot see in this photo coz the it’s not a tight shot hahahaha*, plus they were priced over Php 1k… I’m too cheap to get them hahaha)

I also tried on the shoes of Promod (seen on the photo), and I must say they’re very, very comfy. I have already overspent on shoes, so shoes are not really on my agenda today– even if I got really sidetracked after I saw these Gucci ankle boots– no I didn’t get them.
 
They were priced at Php 37k+ still 😦 I would’ve seriously considered them if the discount had been much, much bigger. But then I’d have to dip into my phantom December 2010 fund already for it *hehehe and it’s only what, January? hahahaha*. But can I tell you I loooved those boots (even if Sam  was shaking her head hehehe). Oh my. Help. Need more discount hahaha!!! *Oye, wouldn’t these shoes work well with the outfit above? Hoooochiiiiiieeeee :D*
I also went by Burberry, but Burberry didn’t have the tote I was hoping to check out (I’ve changed my mind– I actually like the North South tote more now than that East- West/ Luella Bartley Gisele lookalike) 😦
Oh and did I mention we popped by Hermes as well? I can’t really report or comment much about my experience there because I didn’t see much! There was nothing real exciting on the bag shelves, and the shoe shelf was also quite empty, save for the classic H sandals and a beautiful pair of black suede platform strappy shoes with skyhigh heels. No, I didn’t even bother asking if they have birkins (since 1. they definitely don’t have them, 2. I don’t have plans to get a new one since I’m way too broke, 3. I’d never get “yes” for an answer because waaaa, I’m not V.I.P.!!! Hahahaha). Anyway,  I will save my full Hermes report for when I go back there with my other friend in February (apparently that’s when the next shipment comes in). Overall though, the store was nice and compact. πŸ™‚
What a fun day. I really need to jumpstart 2010 the right way. Not like this (shopping or playing hokey hahaha). Hopefully after this weekend, I’ll already be raring to go, be more productive, and have more solid goals that I’m going to attempt to achieve this year πŸ™‚
Have a good weekend, peeps, and do pop by the Sale in Rockwell Power Plant Mall. I had taken photos using my iphone but they were too blurry 😦 So hopefully tomorrow I can take better shots. Dorothy Perkins is on sale already, by the way πŸ™‚
x
Mrs.T

Leave a comment