Bag Spotlight: Burberry

Good morning baghags! So sorry I actually blogged much later this morning– that’s because I just woke up. I’ve had a pretty unsettled tummy since 2 days ago, pains which probably were at its peak yesterday. *No, I didn’t have the runs– let’s be clear about that hahaha… eww TMI*  I think I probably have some kind of stomach ulcer. I will observe today how it goes, and if it’s just as bad as yesterday, I’m heading straight to Fort Med Clinics later. *I hate going to the doctor but as my friend repeated over and over last night, “Health is Wealth*…  So that’s that. Oh I failed to mention that I had this excruciatingly painful headache yesterday too– like my head was being chopped from the top, over and over again *ouuuuuch!!!!*

Today, I’m much, much better thank you πŸ™‚ But eeps I woke up pretty late already. Soweeee πŸ˜€ Anyway, on our blog plate today, is Burberry!

I’ve never owned a Burberry bag before because I figured their bags would be nearly impossible to use because of the tartan “print”. It’s like, there’s no way you can wear anything printed if you’re carrying your plaid Burberry tote. But of late, you probably noticed how I’ve been liking tartans. So I guess this is what started this growing and burning desire to own Burberry. Plus, the Queen of England also likes the signature checks of Burberry πŸ™‚ You know me, anything the Royals like, I like *muwahhaha follower!!!!*

So here are my picks if I were to own a Burberry bag.

The top east-west bag reminds me of the Luella Bartley Gisele bag, but that’s probably also why I like this bag. When Luella came out with that Bubble gum pink Gisele, I fell in love with it and had to have it. I remember that was the beginning of the “IT” bag phenomenon for me. Do you peeps still remember that bag? πŸ˜€

The lower tote is not bad as well, but I am more inclined to carry east- west bags than north- south ones. But both are bags I won’t mind carrying for sure.

And then you have the weekend bag with these cute hearts. It’s a little too cutesy patootsy for me, but then oye, Valentines’ Day is coming up, so it’s ok to be cheesy πŸ˜€
Besides, it shows that you’ve got a lotta love to give πŸ˜‰
I will go check out the local Burberry boutique here in Greenbelt 4, hopefully this afternoon with a friend. I haven’t even checked out Hermes yet. So perhaps today’s a good day to check it out. Oh and I will have to come up with a list of things I need to do for 2010 too hahaha. It seems my 2010 is off to a slow and lazy start… And then my friend said, “but Chinese New Year isn’t until Feb, so technically you are still working with 2009, so it’s ok!” Hehehehe technicalities and excuses πŸ™‚ I will probably get back into the groove of things *i.e. update website etc* next week, when I no longer have jetlag and no longer feel “off” (coz I still do, especially with this tumtum of mine)
Have a good day, peeps πŸ™‚
P.S. I ended up popping by Rockwell Power Plant Mall for the sales yesterday. Zara and Massimo Dutti were both on sale, as well as Lacoste, Marks and Spencer, and of course, Accessory Lab *hehe shameless plug!*.  So if you peeps have no plans tonight, do go to Rockwell Power Plant Mall πŸ™‚
x
Mrs. T

Leave a comment