SF bag report Dec 2009- Jan 2010 (Part 3): Coach

These were what I saw at the Coach outlet when we went to Great Mall of the Bay Area in Milpitas. Yep, they have a Coach outlet.
I must admit this was the first time I set foot inside a Coach store πŸ™‚

At the Coach outlet, everything was on sale. The Sales professional you see above was giving away these 20% off vouchers which is applicable to ALL bags (even those on the “clearance 50% off marked price” bins). So it was a pretty sweet deal if you happened to be there at that time.
Clutches in fabric. I think those citrus- colored clutches look cheap 😦  I don’t mind the monogrammed clutches though…

Messenger bags. Those blue ones on the wall are actually real nice.

Downside: They were not on sale, so they were still expensive.

Diaper bags. Hotsellers.

Coach monogram bags– with images of coaches. The purple one looks kinda fun but it looks more appropriate on the arms and shoulders of a teenager than a 30something woman (ouch)
Then there were patent hobo bags. I like these actually because there was no “screaming” logo anywhere except for that barely visible brand stamp.  
 
I don’t like those sling bags on the far right though. Even if they’re in purple *hehehe*. No.

The line at the cashier’s was reallly long. I counted 35 people!! It was insane. People had at least 2 Coach items with them. Cha Ching Cha Ching went their cash registers!!! πŸ™‚

P.S. Today is the start of the Rockwell Power Plant Mall-wide sale! Pass by the mall and go shopping today πŸ™‚ Come help the local economy and then have a nice, juicy burger or cheesesteak sandwich at Elbert’s! *drooolsss… Ok I’ve been craving them since last night. But oh boy I still have a bum tumtum when I woke up this morning, so I might just end up with arroz caldo :(*

P.P.S. I have begun posting photos (that don’t make it to this blog) on my twitter account before I permanently delete them on my files (my Mac is overflowing with photos haha) . Anyway, I’d like to share the photos with you peeps, so if you do tweet, you can find the photos in my twitter– thebaghag πŸ™‚

x
Mrs.T

Leave a comment