Paris: Not Yet Frozen :)

Paris may be below freezing the last 2 days, but it is certainly not yet frozen! More photos of this beautiful city…
Yes the ice skating rink is still at Hotel de Ville! I was momentarily tempted to skate, but then that would mean losing the feeling on my feet completely LOL. As it is now, I am already freezing and can barely feel my feet because of the biting cold!
Sunny but really freezing cold!

Crossed the Seine to go to Ile Saint Louis, and this was what I found.  Against the backdrop of the magnificent Hotel de Ville, is an unwanted bed mattress LOL.
And upon reaching Ile Saint Louis, I could not resist popping in Le Brasserie de l’Ile Saint Louis
Brave diners. It was -4 degC!

for a nice warm tarte tatin… 

Oh Paris, why do you have to make almost everyone fall in love with you?

x
TheBagHag

Leave a comment