PFW: Louis Vuitton SS 2012 Bags!

This has to be Marc Jacobs’ best collection for Louis Vuiton. Everything was gorgeous! Soft pastel colors, beautiful silhouettes, exotics, feathers… and oh let me not forget to mention the show itself– What.A.Show!!!
The circular “screen” revealed an actual carousel inside the show venue! It was enough to make everyone clap and stare in awe. I know I did!

Have a look at the bags!!

YES please!!!

Speedy

Lockit

Brights

Very nice!!

Canvas

Beautiful too! And look, detachable shoulder strap! A must!!

Very cute bag, reminiscent of those market totes

Here’s a photo of my girl friend Janina Nectara and I at the carousel. Everyone had to go up close to see it after the show.
And then Marc Jacobs came out to be interviewed.
Elated about the widely received collection
I just stared at him awe. Yes, deer-in-headlights situation! Goodness, I couldn’t believe I was paralyzed for a few minutes. He was really good- looking 🙂 
More photos to come! I just have to select them before I publish since there were so many photos I took.  The bags are really top notch. And they will without a doubt be big hits on the LV shelves. Marc Jacobs is a genius!

Fashion Week coverage continues!

x
TheBagHag

Leave a comment